We CHOOSE Catherine McMullen for Clackamas County Clerk!

Organizations and Groups


  • Oregon AFSCME Council 75
  • AFSCME Local 350
  • AFT – Oregon
  • IBEW Local 48 Electrical Workers
  • NW Oregon Labor Council AFL-CIO
  • PCCFFAP Local 2277
  • UFCW Local 555


  • Portland Metropolitan Association of Realtors®

Community Organizations

  • Basic Rights Oregon Equality PAC (Green Light show of support)
  • Next Up Action Fund

Elected Officials


  • Governor Barbara Roberts
  • Former Secretary of State Phil Keisling
  • Former State Legislator and Milwaukie Mayor, Carolyn Tomei, Milwaukie Resident
  • Former State Senator, Honorable Jane Cease
  • Representative Courtney Neron, House District 26, Wilsonville Resident
  • Representative Karin Power, House District 41 – Milwaukie
  • Representative Rachel Prusak, House District 37 – Tualatin / West Linn
  • Representative Ricki Ruiz, House District 50 – Gresham
  • Former Member Oregon House of Representatives; Clackamas Soil and Water Conservation District Board Member Jan Lee, Sandy Resident


  • Metro Council President Lynn Peterson


  • Milwaukie Mayor Mark Gamba
  • Former Milwaukie City Councilor and Mayor Wilda Parks
  • Milwaukie City Council President Kathy Hyzy
  • Milwaukie City Councilor Lisa Batey
  • Milwaukie City Councilor Desi Nicodemus
  • West Linn Mayor Jules Walters
  • Wilsonville Mayor Julie Fitzgerald

School and Special Districts

  • Clackamas Community College Board Member Irene Konev, Zone 7 South and Southwest Clackamas, Canby Resident
  • North Clackamas School Board Chair Libra Forde, Non-profit Executive, Damascus Resident
  • North Clackamas School Board Member Kathy Wai, Position 5, Happy Valley Resident
  • North Clackamas School Board Member Mitzi Bauer, Position 6, Happy Valley Resident
  • West Linn – Wilsonville School Board Chair Chelsea King, Wilsonville Resident
  • West Multnomah Soil & Water Conservation District Director and Chair Terri Preeg Riggsby

Community Leaders and Voters


  • Len Otto, Retired Teacher
  • Cassie Wilson, Community Advocate


  • Cathleen Whiting, Professor Emerita of Economics, Willamette University
  • Birgitta Persson, Technical Librarian Specialist


  • Gregory Johnson, Retired Clackamas County Adult Protective Service Investigator/Lead


  • Mary Logalbo, Clackamas County Resident, Parent, and Long-term Public Servant

Happy Valley

  • Ashley Carroll
  • Joe K. Meyer, Clackamas County DSA

Lake Oswego

  • Mohamed Salim Bahamadi, Founder and Director, HAKI Community Organization
  • Emma Burke, Former Graduate School Colleague
  • Kathleen Gordon, Co-House Leader HD 38 Clackamas County Democrats
  • Qi Richmond
  • Carole White, 45 year Resident of Clackamas County


  • And Burke Jones, Former Clackamas County Elections Manager (2017-2020)
  • Corey Hester, Supply OIC (Officer in Charge), Major in the U.S. Army Reserves
  • Cynthia Towle DeVore, Retired teacher – NC12, Milwaukie resident – 39 years
  • Donna Erbs, Career Skills Instructor, Healthcare for All Advocate
  • Ira Erbs, VP of Political Action AFT-OREGON
  • Paul Sheprow, Clackamas County Educator
  • Gesse Stark-Smith, Librarian
  • Wendy Wagner, Editor and Freelance Writer


  • Sarah Rodriguez

Oak Grove

  • Julie Bates, Retired from Multnomah County Elections
  • Mike Litt, Willamette View Resident
  • Jeanne Magmer, Willamette View Resident
  • Dr. Douglas Morgan, Professor Emeritus, Hatfield School of Government, Portland State University
  • Bob Zimmer, Precinct Committee Person (PCP), Rose Villa Resident

Oregon City

  • Ray Atkinson
  • Scott Hays, Retired School Teacher and Secretary, Democratic Party of Clackamas County
  • Ellen Mueller, Executive Specialist
  • Judy Schaffer, Nurse


  • Constance Cramer, Retired Library Clerk
  • Susan Drew, Home Care Worker
  • Robin Jacobs, Retired College Counselor and Instructor

West Linn

  • Michael D. Barton, Freelance Historian
  • Carol Bryck, Chief Financial Officer, Clackamas River Water
  • Charlotte Duncan, HD-37 Precinct Committee Person
  • Glenda Golter, University Supervisor
  • Frederick Groves, Licensed Educator
  • Sally Hardwicke, HD-37 Co-leader Clackamas County Democrats
  • Beverly Herbert, President, Soroptimist International of Lake Oswego/ West Linn
  • William House, Director of Archean Enterprises
  • Shannon Ilas, Owner/Principle Broker, Shannon Ilas Homes
  • Jenny Koll, HD-37 Co-leader for Clackamas County Democrats
  • Marty Maharg, Retired School Nurse
  • Dr. Joy Mutare, Instructor, Mother, Executive Director, PiTaV, Inc.
  • Sherry Palmer, 35+ year Resident
  • Amy Paterson Sandie, Special Education Teacher/Early Childhood
  • Kathleen Selvaggio, Co-coordinator, West Linn Community for Police Reform
  • Mary Shortall, Retired Public Services, Director Aging and Disability Services
  • Lonnie Shumaker, Retired Educator
  • Kristine Webb, Owner of Willamette Thrive
  • Cheryl Wyborny, Retired, Sunset Neighborhood Resident


  • Brian Everest, Chair of the Clackamas County Housing Advisory Board and DPCC – Black Caucus Co-Chair
  • Imran Haider, College Professor
  • Bob Renfro, Retired Librarian

Partisan Support

  • Clackamas County Democratic Party
  • Clackamas County Democrats Black Caucus
  • Oregon Trail Democrats
  • Willamette Women Democrats

Additional Community Leaders

  • Pyae Sone Aung, Case Manager
  • Ronault (Polo) LS Catalani, Civil Rights Lawyer and Immigrant Leader
  • Ben Guyton, General Manager
  • Hoang Hua, Elections Worker
  • Dr. Marcus Ingle, Retired Professor
  • Alisa Kajikawa, Community Outreach Supervisor at Local Nonprofit
  • Maureen Kenney, Public and Media Relations Professional
  • JR Lilly, Native American Community Leader
  • Pamela Nichols, Founder & CEO of BLKDigitalTech and KMOB1003 Radio Station
  • Trung Nguyen, Engineer
  • Stephanie Nystrom, CEO, Nystrom Engineering
  • Rob Sadowsky, Colleague
  • Wajdi Said, Arab American Leader and Beloved Community Coalition of Oregon Co-Founder
  • Jeff Stell, Colleague
  • Som Subedi, Community Leader
  • Kien Truong, Treasurer, Young Democrats of Oregon

Add your name. Endorse Catherine McMullen for Clackamas County Clerk.

Get involved! Make a contribution to the campaign or sign up to volunteer.

How will you use your voice?

Qi Richmond, Catherine McMullen, and Carole White stand outside wearing face coverings and red Clackamas Voice tee shirts.